Home‎ > ‎

Board & Contact Us

Dutchess•Orange•Putnam•Rockland•Sullivan•Ulster•Westchester
Advocating for and Promoting the Interests of the School Library Media Specialists in Southeastern NY

EXECUTIVE BOARD

President - Shannon Mersand
President@slmsseny.org 

Immediate Past President - Livia Sabourin
pastpres@slmsseny.org

SecretaryDeb Rosenfeld 
Secretary@slmsseny.org

Treasurer - Sheri McNair
Treasurer@slmsseny.org

SSL Region III Coordinator - Tara Thibault-Edmonds
Secretary@slmsseny.org

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Awards - Dara Berkwits
Awards@slmsseny.org

Rip Van Winkle - Dara Berkwits

Membership -  Patricia Manfrates
Membership@slmsseny.org

Technology - Dara Berkwits
Technology@slmsseny.org

Advocacy - Susan Polos and Melissa Heckler
Advocacy@slmsseny.org

Communication - Linda Merole

COUNTY REPRESENTATIVES

Dutchess - Hilda Cioffi
Dutchess@slmsseny.org

Orange - Tracey Ebenhoe
Orange@slmsseny.org

Putnam and Northern Westchester - Marifran DeMaine
PNW@slmsseny.org

Rockland - Colette Politzer and Linda Merole
Rockland@slmsseny.org

Sullivan - Lindsay Marchetti
Sullivan@slmsseny.org

Ulster - Deb Rosenfeld
Ulster@slmsseny.org

Southern Westchester - Melissa Iamonico
SW@slmsseny.org

LIAISONS

SLS Directors - Rebecca Gerald
sls@slmsseny.org

Teacher - Dana McDonough

Private Schools - Amy Foster