Home‎ > ‎

Board & Contact Us

Dutchess•Orange•Putnam•Rockland•Sullivan•Ulster•Westchester
Advocating for and Promoting the Interests of the School Library Media Specialists in Southeastern NY

EXECUTIVE BOARD

President - Dara Berkwits

Immediate Past PresidenSheri McNair

President ElectMelissa Iamonico 

Secretary -  Jenna Thorn
Secretary@slmsseny.org

Treasurer - Hilda Cioffi 
Treasurer@slmsseny.org

SSL Region III Coordinator - Melissa Iamonico 
region3@slmsseny.org

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Awards - Shannon Mersand
and Teri Richardson
Awards@slmsseny.org

Rip Van Winkle - Shannon Mersand, and Teri Richardson

Membership -  Danielle Dyroff
Membership@slmsseny.org

Technology - Terri Sudol
Technology@slmsseny.org

Advocacy - Susan Polos and Melissa Heckler
Advocacy@slmsseny.org

Communication - VACANT

COUNTY REPRESENTATIVES

Dutchess - Amanda Ingalls
Dutchess@slmsseny.org

Orange - Aileen Behringer and Tracey Ebenhoe
Orange@slmsseny.org

Putnam and Northern Westchester - Sudha Narsipur and Teka McCabe
PNW@slmsseny.org

Rockland -VACANT
Rockland@slmsseny.org

Sullivan - Kimberly Schneider
Sullivan@slmsseny.org

Ulster - Debra Rosenfeld
Ulster@slmsseny.org

Southern Westchester - Kelsey Cohen
SW@slmsseny.org

LIAISONS

SLS Directors - Rebecca Gerald
sls@slmsseny.org

Teacher - Dana McDonough

Private Schools - Amy Foster